A variety of learning experiences

About Selkirk College

Selkirk College is incorporated under the provisions of the College and Institutes Act of the Province of British Columbia. The College collaborates with the universities, colleges and other post-secondary institutions of British Columbia in a variety of transfer programs and activities.

Located amidst in the breathtaking beauty of southern British Columbia, Selkirk College is home to 60-plus nationally recognized programs serving about 2,700 full-time learners per year in certificate, diploma, bachelor degree, co-operative education and continuing education programs. With eight campus locations in six different West Kootenay and Boundary communities, Selkirk College offers outcomes for in-demand employment, credit transfer to a multitude of universities for degree completion and enhanced training to further career opportunities.